Honeybees swarm typically from May to July in Ireland, but as beekeepers will tell you there’s nothing typical with Bees so you may see them at other times.

Is it a swarm of Honey bees? or just a nest of wasps or bumble bees.

Below is a list of members who will assist with collecting swarms. 

 Please contact your nearest beekeeper first. If a beekeeper is not available close to you don't worry, try the next nearest beekeeper on the list.

For swarms who have already made their home in part of a building, particularly a roof,  please contact Tony Lyons in the first instance 086 8515964

Arklow

Colm Penston

087 2670987

cpenston63@gmail.com 

Joe Nealon

086 3892041

isis5657@gmail.com

Alan Pierce

+353 (086) 669 5450

alan.pierce2013@gmail.com 


Aughrim

Alan Pierce

Phone: 086 6695450

E-mail: alan.pierce2013@gmail.com

John Walsh

+353 (0)86 3619936

john@johnwalsheng.com

Avoca

Clothilde Walenne

086 3892041

clothilde.walenne@icloud.com

Bray   and surrounds

Kieron Hunt

086 1090315

kieronhunt@gmail.com

Brittas Bay

Tony Lyons

Phone: 086 8515964

E-Mail: tlyonsbbk@hotmail.com


Delgany/Greystones

Bill Markham

Phone: 086 6837169

E-mail: markhamw@gmail.co

Jean Taylor

Phone: 0872331962

E-mail: jean.taylor333@gmail.com

Kilcoole, Newcastle, Newtown

Terry Meakin

wicklowbeesandhoney@gmail.com

085 1033924

Wicklow Town

Tony Lyons

086 8515964

tlyonsbbk@hotmail.com